0
  • No products in the cart.

Tuition Reviews

My first day in Lucy's workshop was more than I was expecting. Yes, Lucy is a fantastic teacher; I had forgotten the pleasure of being well taught. My creation is bringing me joy and I feel so proud of myself. But I also want to mention the serenity, shared thinking, creative process and whole environment which is so conducive to learning. A memorable day.

Isobel Everett April 10, 2018

Another day with Lucy and my pendant is complete. I don't have to worry, as after we have solved the conundrum of what to do with the chain, I have so many other projects in mind. Although working with Lucy has enabled my knowledge, skills and confidence to soar I realise I'm only scratching the surface of my jewellery making journey, and I hope she will accompany me for a long time to come, imparting her wisdom along the way.
Edna

March 24, 2018

This week I have been expertly guided by  Lucy to create unusual resin work together with one of my favourite techniques -  reticulation. I produced two silver reticulated pendants and a pair of earrings. I can't wait to wear them as they are so unusual. Lucy's attention to detail ensures that each and every piece you create with her is finished to the highest standard possible.

Diana Williams March 21, 2018

I recently attended a course with Lucy and was not disappointed. Lucy's attention to detail is second to none. I received one to one tuition and ended up producing a silver cuff bracelet and was taught how to set a stone on the bracelet. Thank you. Will be back.

Diana Williams March 13, 2018

I would thoroughly recommend Lucy to anyone interested in making a bespoke piece of jewellery. Her class was so much fun, she was patient and so knowledgeable. Its great to have one on one help. I had a great day and came home with two bangles that I 'm very proud of, can't wait to come back!
Thank you so much.

Anita Jackson. March 10, 2018

I had such a good day learning how to create my piece of jewellery. Lucy was patient and so nice. I had 1-2-1 tuition and was so pleased with my piece. I am looking forward to going back and learning new techniques . Would recommend this course for anyone with an interest in making their own jewellery.

Lindsey W March 3, 2018

I have been coming to Lucy for nearly a year now and my pendant is evolving into a stunning piece.
I originally wanted a lesson in enamelling. However with Lucy's skill and a lot of my imagination being stretched with some test enamelling on the way, my pendant has gone into a completely new direction. I have never felt so proud or believed that I was capable of making something so technically and aesthetically good. All thanks to Lucy. I have the utmost respect for her expertise and patience in guiding me through the process of jewellery making. It is more than art and craft you gain from Lucy

Edna December 17, 2017

This November day was a birthday treat, rounding off the year with a new challenge - the technique of enamelling. Lucy also introduced me to heated titanium as an additional way of bringing colour into a design - one for my next project! Many thanks to Lucy for her truly exceptional support and inspiration over several other truly wonderful days, this year.

Carole H December 16, 2017

Attended one to one course with Lucy recently. I was a complete beginner but with Lucy's knowledge, expertise and patience I created a silver stacking ring. Very cozy workshop in a beautiful setting. I hope to return there in the new year to create another piece of jewellery with Lucy's assistance.

Manon December 10, 2017

My reviews are becoming a blog as I am still learning from Lucy. If I ever wanted to work within my comfort zone I have been well and truly moved beyond what I thought was possible . Every day a new stretch of my brain and a new technique presents itself. Time well spent and I come back for more each time

Edna December 3, 2017

As a novice jewellery maker I spent a challenging and fun day with Lucy in her studio creating a beautiful silver pendant. With her expertise, knowledge and guidance we worked through many processes including annealing, soldering, wire wrapping and much more. In her well- equipped studio I was able to learn a range of skills which will enable me to embark upon my own future jewellery projects: the handouts and photographic record will provide an excellent reference. Throughout the day we chatted about many other creative ideas and processes which opened up a world of possibilities!

Marie Perrin November 24, 2017

Review Us


1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars


Share via:

© 2018 - Exclusive Jewellery. Images © Sheridan Photography